h1

Wedding Photography – Bronze Award

July 7, 2009

It’s another exciting week in this house!

I’m a member of the Society of Wedding and Portrait Photographers (SWPP) and every month they have a competition for members photographs with many different catagories. 

Last month was the first time that I have entered the competition and I submitted a blog favourite into the wedding photojournalism catagory.

I was so excited this week to discover that my entry had been awarded a Bronze. It’s always nerve racking entering your images into competitions as whilst the client and I may love them, that’s not to say the judges will! Recieving a bronze with my first entry has left me a little speechless, but with a huge smile! 

Here is the smile making, bronze winner:

Sally and Jon Ballard-194

3 comments

  1. That’s fantastic!!!! Well done :]


  2. Congratulations Hayley, very well deserved!


  3. Hi Hayley,
    Congratulations on the Bronze award.
    I’ll bet you are really chuffed.
    Well deserved too, a really charming photo.
    Mark



Leave a Reply

